Breadcrumb

NU Institutional Accreditation Measures


 

NU Institutional Accreditation Measures

The University launched the institutional accreditation project as the first step of its institutional accreditation by the Education Evaluation Commission (EEC). His Excellency Dr. Mohammed Ibrahim Al-Hassan, NU Rector, inaugurated the project in the presence of NU Vice-Rectors, Deans, and Vice-Deans.

Al-Hassan urged all the University leaderships to cooperate with the Vice-Rectorship for Development and Quality to meet EEC institutional accreditation requirements. Such achievement represents a witness for the efficiency of the University educational, research, and community outputs.

Dr. Yahya Al-Hefdhy, Vice-Rector for Development and Quality, viewed the institutional accreditation schedule, announcing that the University is coordinating with ECC for the external reviewers team visit in the next academic year.

During the inauguration, colleges, supporting deanships, academic units and administrative units discussed the practices and measures they are going to take in the coming period to meet the institutional accreditation requirements.

مسار التنقل

الجامعة تبدأ خطوات الاعتماد المؤسسي


الجامعة تبدأ خطوات الاعتماد المؤسسي بتدشين مشروع الاعتماد المؤسسي من هيئة تقويم التعليم

 

 دشن معالي مدير الجامعة الدكتور محمد بن إبراهيم الحسن بحضور وكلاء الجامعة وعمداء الكليات والعمادات المساندة مشروع الاعتماد المؤسسي للجامعة من هيئة تقويم التعليم.

 

وحث الحسن كافة القيادات بالجامعة على ضرورة استيفاء متطلبات الاعتماد المؤسسي والتعاون مع وكالة الجامعة للتطوير والجودة لتحقيق هذا الإنجاز الذي يشهد للجامعة بكفاءة مخرجاتها التعليمية والبحثية والمجتمعية من هيئة تقويم التعليم التي تعد أقوى جهة اعتمادية مستقلة بالمملكة.

 

واستعرض وكيل الجامعة للتطوير والجودة الدكتور يحيى الحفظي، الخطة الزمنية للاعتماد المؤسسي، مؤكداً على أن الجامعة تقوم حالياً بالتنسيق مع هيئة تقويم التعليم لزيارة فريق المراجعين الخارجيين للاعتماد مع العام الجامعي المقبل.

 

وخلال التدشين تم عرض موقف الكليات والعمادات المساندة من استيفاء متطلبات الاعتماد المؤسسي للجامعة، إضافة إلى الممارسات والإجراءات التي يمكن للوحدات الأكاديمية والإدارية القيام بها خلال الفترة المقبلة، والتي من شأنها أن تعزز موقف الجامعة في الحصول على الاعتماد.